What a Great Turn Out for the 15th North England Pain Group Annual Meeting 2024

A great response was received from all those who attended.

This year’s  programme has been organised by Dr Mahindra Chincholkar covering many topical and highly relevant areas in the current practice of Pain Medicine.

Congratulations to all faculty who took part.

Dr Dimple Vyas, Consultant in Pain Medicine, Dewsbury District Hospital, West Yorkshire

Dr Mahindra Chincholker, Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain management at Salford Royal.

Dr Jane Mills, Consultant Anaesthetist and Acute Pain lead.

Fionn Murison, ADNS for Pain and Headache, Salford Royal Hospital

Dr Emma Baird, FPM Board member, Consultant in Pain Medicine, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals

Dr G Baranidharan, Consultant and Clinical Lead in Pain Medicine,Interim Chair, New Device group, LTHT ,Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Sumit Gulati, Consultant in PainMedicine, Walton Centre

Dr Peter Paine, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Salford Royal Hospital

Dr Bharati Vyawahare, Consultant in Pain Medicine, Wythenshawe Hospital

Dr Sheila Black, Consultant in Pain Medicine, Leeds Teaching Hospitals,

Dr Sanjay Varma, Consultant in Pain Medicine, Sunderland Royal Hospital

Dr Richard Johnson, Lead Clinical Psychologist, Salford Royal Hospital

Dr Sanjeeva Gupta, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Miss Risha Gupta, Medical Student, UCL, London

Dr Sunil Kumar, Specialist Anaesthetist and Lifestyle Medicine Physician, University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

* A reminder that the North of England Pain Medicine Group is a superregional Pain Medicine group established to cater specifically for the unique educational and networking needs of Pain Physicians in the locality of the North of England. The Group set up originally bey Dr’s Sanjeeva Gupta & Manohar Sharma aims to foster closer collaboration between Pain Physicians to promote areas of good practice. It encourages and supports speakers and delegates drawn primarily from the region, contributing to an annual one day meeting of the highest quality.